Series Updates | Official Author Website of Melissa McPhail

Posts Tagged ‘Series updates’

An Update on Book Five

Once upon a time I had a dream, a dream of a book, a book to complete a fantasy series, a fantasy series to please fantasy readers, reading the completed book of this series from this erstwhile dream. If this sounds oddly wistful, it’s rather a reflection of my state of mind about A Pattern. . . Read More


An Amuse-bouche for Fans of A Pattern of Shadow and Light

As some of you may know, I’ve been traveling in Europe this month gathering a plethora of research for book three. Much of the third installment of A Pattern of Shadow & Light is set in the Empire of Agasan – specifically in the Sacred City of Faroqhar – which in turn is based on. . . Read More